Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

• It could be that the differences have been streamlined in the past, or the difference may be minor enough that it doesn't matter in your case. It also could be that reputation has absolutely no bearing on the granting of peace or ROW outside of Elite AI games. In either case, you get the warning that "declaring war can harm your reputation" However when you do a surprise attack the newspaper report is: Quote: “10:19 pm War! Without warning, User1's troops opened fire on the unsuspecting soldiers…

• Quote from K.Rokossovski: “I seriously doubt this. I'm an enthousiast capital farmer (attack an AI, take capital but nothing else, offer RoW, wait till he rebuilds capital, repeat) and often do this 3 or 4 times to the same country. I never noticed any delay in them accepting the RoW. ” Do you declare war or make surprise attacks? Quote from T-3PO: “It's a ten player map tho. ” Rare to get ROW from the ai before day 8 in my experience.

• Quote from K.Rokossovski: “I'd support moving forward the "carrier-based-tac-day" to day 20, or if it is problematic because the tac research schedule itself cannot be changed, even to day 16. ” I have found that in the 100 player maps that it is easy to have your continent secured within your coalition by day 18 or so, and then there is a lull for a week while preparing the carriers and planes for an intercontinental invasion. It sort of drags the game down a bit. If tacs became carrier capable…

• Quote from K.Rokossovski: “We all want more unit diversity, and more usage of exotic types (rocket fighter, tank destroyer, anyone?) but it is the research system which keeps us from doing it... ” I agree. Perhaps Freezy can consider this in the next round of balancing changes.

• Yes, and when it loads make sure you get the "login" button, not the "play" button which makes a new account