Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 800.

• Well its not really a balancing issue, it is inherent in the research system. It might be solved by changing the unit-specific research to "branches" research (infantry, armor, air, navy, secret) but that's probably a bridge too far for Bytro.

• Quote from VorlonFCW: “Quote from K.Rokossovski: “I seriously doubt this. I'm an enthousiast capital farmer (attack an AI, take capital but nothing else, offer RoW, wait till he rebuilds capital, repeat) and often do this 3 or 4 times to the same country. I never noticed any delay in them accepting the RoW. ” Do you declare war or make surprise attacks? ” Both, and I never found a difference between them. It would be kinda odd for there to be a difference between selecting "Swords" in diplomacy …

• Change your language to English?

• Quote from Maximilianvs: “ And you can't trust in anybody (with a few exceptions), because most players break NAPs. ” Heh... I wonder who gave that example...?

• Quote from VorlonFCW: “ The current system benefits those who produce only 2 kinds of planes, one kind of armored unit, and a couple of naval units, and reduces the benefits of having all of the awesome units available that nobody ever uses. ” Actually this is a very interesting point... extending it a bit, it is the research system which forces us into the tac-LT strategy. Lack of research slots makes it attractive to become a monoculture, building less unit types, and more of the (few) unit ty…

• Completely agree, reserach times are just plain ridiculous. I never researched a single level of transport. These should be a 4-8 hour research, for no more than 1,000 rares.