Android phones

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Also the company itself will benefit greatly, they will get too many new players because games where you log in for a few minutes to give orders are so popular on smart phones.

Is there someone from Bytro here who can confirm whether they are working on the smart phones' version, or when it's going to be released?? :)
    • so, I am studying web development right now and have thought about this before.
      and I know that a difficulty with making this game work on mobile devices is pretty much the same difficulty that all web developers, working with all different kinds of screen sizes. This game makes good use of CSS3, you can see this with your first game where the intro will create black borders on the top and bottom of your window and tell you how to play.
      But this game has alot going on, and mobile devices have very very limited real-estate. I tried playing this game on my android once last year, and even though it would load, I really couldn't do anything because just the tabs for each pane took up almost the entire screen.
      So I am imagining right now that it just follows the responsive website model of changing columns as your shrink your screen down. But when you get to the size of a mobile device, they would have to create a WHOLE NEW interface. And in here lies the problem.
    • GrandNagusZek wrote:

so, I am studying web development right now and have thought about this before.
      and I know that a difficulty with making this game work on mobile devices is pretty much the same difficulty that all web developers, working with all different kinds of screen sizes. This game makes good use of CSS3, you can see this with your first game where the intro will create black borders on the top and bottom of your window and tell you how to play.