Very Important Suggestion for Messages & Trades

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Very Important Suggestion for Messages & Trades

Hi, I've been playing Call of War for nearly two years, now. I have seen it's many ups and downs. I've made numerous suggestions over the years (ignore my forum rating) but here's one that I'm not sure I've ever mentioned before. It is very necessary. It concerns an annoyance in the Messages & Trades section of the Diplomacy system.

In longer games, or with playing with many people that are ... talkative ... the numbers of messages can add up tremendously. I have seen many hundreds of messages accumulate even in some matches lasting only a couple months. While the need for making messages is important and the diplomacy system is integral to game play, the ability to delete messages has been a very tedious procedure.

You can only delete a single message at a time and each time you do delete, you have to wait a small amount of time for the deletion to get processed. Then, to slow you down more, if you were trying to only delete old messages, the act of deleting any message forcibly scrolls you down to the most recent messages so you have to scroll back up to repeat the process for the next single message.

Both the deletion pause time as well as the re-scrolling causes the act of cleaning out old messages to become a grueling experience.

Now, I know that the messages need to be scrolled to the bottom after a deletion occurs (or any new trade, posted). And I know that there must be a short pause to register the deletion of a message. These things are apparently unavoidable. But if we were to implement a checkbox system, then we can side-step the tedium.