Managing my coalition, which member to kick out?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Managing my coalition, which member to kick out?

I'm new to managing my own coalition, and could benefit from some advice.

How do other players manage the coalitions that they control in such a way as to win their games?

Suppose one of the members of your own coalition is winning. Do you kick out the strongest coalition member (in the hope of overwhelming them with the help of the entire coalition), or do you kick out the weakest member (probably giving up on first place)?

More generally, which coalition members do you kick out, and when?

Thanks in advance

LC Jackson
    • Personally, booting members from your coalition isn't good for your reputation for furture coalitions. I am content to have another member of my coalition win. Sometimes I'll be first. Other times it will be someone else. I will try hard to be first but not by booting a member of my coalition.

So, no I won't kick a stronger member of my coalition.

There is a problem with large coalitions. In regular games, you can only have 3 people at the end of the game. If the top three want to retire the game, then anyone below that needs to bow out gracefully or be booted (which might be me as well). In the large maps, sometimes there are large coalitions. Even in the 22 p maps, sometimes the coalitions will have 4 members. Sometimes a coalition player will quit the game.

Coalition leaders may have other reasons for booting a member but I don't see booting a member because they are winning as a good one.
    • Lawrence Czl wrote:

Coalition leaders may have other reasons for booting a member but I don't see booting a member because they are winning as a good one.
      No, it's not a good reason.