What is the best strategy in the Antarctica Dominion map ?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• What is the best strategy in the Antarctica Dominion map ?

It's my first time playing this map and I'm not quite sure which strategy I should adopt. These are the questions that come to my mind.

1) General strategy. Should I first attack my neighbors to get ressources ? Should I rush towards the center ? Should I wait and build up forces while the others fight the AI and each other ?

2) Economy. Only players have industries, right ? The AI can only produce troops in the 7 bases, is that correct ?

3) Military. Which units are the most adapted ? Tanks are not the best suited for the types of terrain of this map. I'd go with a mix of artillery, bombers and small tanks, but I'd love to hear your opinion. I read the AI has railroad artilleries in the bases, do they have other units I should be aware of ?

I'm looking forward to seeing your responses. :thumbup:
    • There is no "always use this startegy"

With that in mind, always build up a good economy. unless you prefer losing.
      AI CAN build buildings, but it takes some time before they get started and when they build, its usually more levels of IC.

Always stay agressive. Attack AI for more resources and the eventual VP you are gonna need to win and attack players to beat them. Best to attack them before they attack you. But dont rush in headlessly. Be ready, be prepared to lose some units, thats OK, as long as the other guys loses more and in the end, loses them all.

Many people will fight me on this. All you need is Light tanks and bombers. Unless the game runs a bit long. 1-2 months.
      Then you also need some AT, AA, Artillery and Interceptors. (in some cases you also need a navy, but mostly you can settle for destroyers and subs.