How to create comprehensive lists.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• How to create comprehensive lists.

I would say I have some experience in this, I used to make this all the time. I see many forum users making lots of threads and their good ideas are pushed to the back and what not. So, I have decided to make a guide that I hope makes sense.

First off, You need to have an idea of what you are talking about. It could be units or features that you would like to see. Make a rough draft of what you want to talk about, then type it out. Make sure what you are saying makes sense and it is clear and
      MAKES SENSE!!

Secondly, If you plan to make your list on the forums, give it a guide. Color code it, or just give certain areas. I.E. If you are talking about ground units, you could give them a Green color font to resemble grass or the ground. If you are going to talk about Secret units, give them a Red font. You get the point. Make it easier for the reader to understand.

Third, Take criticism, it is important to learn from your mistakes. Don't be discouraged if someone says This idea is dumb, blah, blah, blah, Learn from it. You should also include details on what you would like to see. For example, You suggest Cavalry units, talk about what those units do. Talk about why you want Cavalry units, give historic examples if you want to.

Fourth, If your list is too long, you can put it in Google Docs or Slides. Make a Google Document and you can make it super organized with several font colors and what not. You could make a Google PowerPoint (Or slides) and have it suit your needs.

Anyway, That is my guide that I hope can help some of you guys out there. Let me know if anything doesn't make sense and I will try to make it clearer.
      "ANU! CHEEKI BREEKI IV DAMKE!"
    • NukeRaider33 wrote:

injinji wrote:

I've been working on a thread all day, a Star Wars RP with a custom tech tree.