Inactive players in team mode. Is it normal?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Inactive players in team mode. Is it normal?

Hey guys

I am pretty new to the game, playing my first two games.

Now, in both games I do pretty well. I admit I spend some gold on the first game, being a noob, but in the second I did not. In both I am the top player so far. Truth is I am very much into strategy games my whole life and am a very aggressive player -- and I did watch Sky Badger's videos and tutorials, to be honest.

So, although a noob, I see the point about economy and morale, for instance. I am by no means an experienced CoW player, but I might have done a few things right so far. In my second game as Italy my army is not the biggest, but I've conquered 3 minor nations in day 4 already (4 units each) and am about to kill the strongest country so far (Germany) thanks to attacking at the right moment when he was conquering a different country.

I wonder why nobody is active in my current team game. Because it breaks the actual team based mode, right?

It is a "Europe Road To War" game with 10 players. But I see that my allies do not build nor move their armies. I wrote those guys, asking what are they up to, and then one answered that I, as Italy, should not attack Germany -- which I did. And I am winning. So why did he tell me that?

I wonder if there are some community rules regarding this mode. Am I missing something? There was no comment on special rules in the game's description? Or is it just common that players give up early without even building up armies and trying? I am talking about some more experienced players, so it seems, with more 20+ games. :tumbleweed:

Cheers
    • Everyone always has an opinion, and usually wish to share it :)