Airplane Convoys

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Airplane Convoys

I don't understand.
      I am fairly new to Call of War, so keep that in mind.
      Whenever I select an airplane unit and try to attack with it, it always turns into a convoy instead of actually flying. Even if there are airfields around it, the unit just turns into a convoy and is basically useless. Is there a way to make it fly?
    • yes its harder on mobile, and sometimes the range disapperar for a bug or badly loaded graphic. the pc its surely more useful to the precision
      You merely adopted the shitposting. I was born in it, molded by it. I didn't see a proper post until I was already a man, by then it was nothing to me but blinding!
    • In some cases you need an airbase in about every second province at the beginning of the game. Some larger provinces are too far from center to center for low level planes to reach as well.

Higher level airplanes have a longer range, so be sure to research higher level planes.

Your plane will fly from airbase to airbase if the airbases are within range. If the range is exceeded it will need to go by truck.

Try using the patrol command, as it gives you a better idea of the range in most cases.
      War is a game that is played with a smile. If you can't smile, grin. If you can't grin keep out of the way til you can. - Winston Churchill

VorlonFCW
      Retired from Bytro staff as of November 30, 2020.

>>> Click Here to submit a bug report or support ticket <<<
    • Good day to both of you.

I was curious about airplane convoys on water and the mechanics around carriers ( as if normal air combat isn't complicated enough, let's add a moving air base on water ). So recently I dealt with the trucks on carrier bug by sending those planes back to a friendly airbase as ship convoys and flying them back on the carrier. I was wondering if it is possible to :