The Combat System

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• The Combat System

I've been playing Call of War for a few years and I still have not come to an understanding of the combat system I know that Attacking is what the unit attacks to the opposing unit but what is "Defending" for I honestly don't understand the system and I would like someone to teach me how this works - I've checked the manual it doesn't help.
      Thanks in advance!
      -Sincerely Derek
    • ((INCORRECT AND/OR INACCURATE))

Defending is used for the unit that was stationary when combat began.

Since at least one of the two units must be moving for combat to begin, at least one unit must be the attacker.

If both units are moving when combat begins, both units will use the 'Attacking' statistic.

(At least, this is how it was explained to me.)

I hope this helps.

Best regards,

JT
      Jacques Thomas
      Game Operator
      EN Community Support
      Bytro Labs | Call of War

The post was edited 2 times, last by Jacques Thomas: Minor corrections, grammatical cleaning, added courtesies ().

• (This is partially incorrect, look at the post by Vorlon FCW for further detail and or better Info.)

This is correct. Each unit has a certain moral. When you are attacking a unit that is stagnant while you are moving towards it then you are an attacker. Therefore you will attack the enemy unit’s moral or HP with the attacking feature. You will attack the HP with 1.3 infantry in your case, if they had an opposing unit that is the same then they would do 2.2 damage to your unit when attacked. This applies for individual units a duo just add it up for larger stacks. Same system goes for aircraft and ships. Ive been playing bytro games for years so this is the General system, good luck!

The post was edited 1 time, last by Axis 12 ().