How do you expand the quickest?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• How do you expand the quickest?

Hi, I am not a beginner to Call of War, I'd say I'm an intermediate with about 17~ games, but the thing is I always see countries expand to 3 countries in only 2 or 1 day. What is the fastest way to attack/expand into a country? Do you put all of your troops into one place and attack at once, overwhelming the enemy's smaller stacks (what I do currently) Or do you take advantage of the SBDE and get 2 10 stacks at the beginning? I am looking for advice from more experienced players because it seems ridiculous to me how some players can completely conquer 3~ countries in one or two days.

NOTE: Are they gold spamming troops?
    • May we know which map/mode you are referring too?
      I'm a big fan of early attacks and rushing enemy positions before they are adequately defended but this depends on the map/mode and if I'm in a safe corner position or sandwiched between other countries. Generally, when you are strategically located, start with advanced units or play speed rounds, you can easily conquer multiple neighbours quickly.

However, the early-day targets are generally inactive players who you can defeat with almost no casualties. Once in a game, I was able to win a map in 19 1/2 hours which is my quickest ever win. However, it was a 12x speed round event. Striking AI/inactive/sleeping players was key to such a quick victory. (This was the small Europe map in case you are wondering)