Reenacting WW2 in Call of War?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Reenacting WW2 in Call of War?

Note: edits are in italic.

World War Two saw many great battles and fights. Call of War is designed to have a historical start, but let the player decide how they want to go further. I want to do the opposite; instead of sandboxing and having Germany ally with France and UK, why don't we try to reenact WW2, and play it with historical alliances? I've been looking through the forum and there weren't any serious attempts at this. That's why I am going to attempt it myself. What I want to try, is to create a group of at least seven players, organize a game of Historical WW2 (or Blitzkrieg), and reenact WW2 in Call of War

Of course, there needs to be a set of rules. But because I have no experience whatsoever in this, it is impossible to come up with a set of rules that work at this stage. We need to play a couple of test games first. The rules are mostly going to be about specific dates, at which different powers can join the war, trade prohibitions, and possibly the ban of some exploits that could come up. These test games (well, at least the first one) should be very strict at first, following history as closely as possible. This way, we experience how the game flows and can create a rule system that adapts to this. Later, when we have more sophisticated rules and a larger game group, we can add roleplay stuff or alternate history. The possibilities could be endless.
      I don't know how much interest is in this, but if there is enough, we could possibly create a discord server, and organize a game every month or so. No Discord is fine though. Forum works as well :)

Rules for the test game
      First, we need to set up a couple of test games (1-3, or maybe more), where we (at least in the first one) follow history as closely as possible. We need at least seven players for this: