Battleships of minor powers

    This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

    • Battleships of minor powers

      It has been suggested that this be mentioned in the forums.
      Japan, the UK, and the USA each start with fewer than 10 battleship units (6 for Japan, who in 1939 had 10 battleships, including the Kongous but not the obsolete Settsu). This would imply that a "battleship" is in fact a squadron of around two battleships (why they are named as one is another matter).
      The fate of the Empire depends on this battle; let each man do his utmost.
      — Tōgō Heihachirō, Battle of Tsushima