Question: Viablility of Manpower Attrition

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Question: Viablility of Manpower Attrition

Hello, I joined Call of War this year and this is my 3rd match. Because I am new to the game there are certain things I dont know about and can't find on the internet. This is one of those questions and I would be greatful if a discussion takes place and I get your opinions on the same.
      Feel free to skip the context and go straight to my question if you are in a hurry. :)

Context
      1) Currently playing as British India. Japan has gobbled up the whole East Asia till Xinjiang, including TIbet and remains at Peace with me. Japan is a very experienced player and I will find it difficult to defend against them. I have set up heavy defenses against the tibetan border in the north and north east.

2) Apart from China, Australia too has expanded heavily and is in a Share Map relation with China. Australia has reached till Rangoon in Malaysia. I am in a War with Australia. So far, Australia has been extremely reckless in their expansion. They send troops which are picked by my air units and keep losing huge amount of their army units. I have sunk at least 10 Naval units of their so far. I have only sustained damages of 4 naval bombers and some infantry units from Australia.

3) So far, I have not expanded heavily into the Australian territory as there is a looming threat from Japan in the North. I do not wish to spread my troops too much. (Got beat up by Soviet Union in previous map, played as British India)

Question
      Australia has faced huge manpower losses. Check Attachment for the same.
      1) Is it Viable for me to use a guerilla type strategy where I make Australia suffer huge Manpower losses and then withdraw my troops?
      2) What happens when Australia runs out of manpower? Does Manpower go negative?