Gold use is ruining this great game!

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Gold use is ruining this great game!

I don't know if this is the right place to post this but let's give it a go! I know the Bytro team WILL NOT do anything about this because all they care about is how much money they get from these shameless golders! I have been playing this game since 2018, I consider myself to be a veteran of this game. I have seen this great game go through many different stages. I play in a very competitive alliance who DO NOT use gold to buy our wins. We have all taken a long time to learn how to play this game without the crutch of gold. We have all learned to take our lumps when dealing with a better enemy who just knows how to move their pieces across the board better. This is the only way to learn and become a better player. My alliance also plays in the AWC and have become one of the better alliances in this game so we all know how to play without gold! Over the last week I have played in 4 games three world maps and most recently a Pacific all of these games have become archives due to massive amounts of gold being used! I have bought high command most of my CoW career. You used to be able to buy it for the whole year now they have changed it to 93 days another way to make more money I suppose. I know I am not the only player that has been here for a long time who is starting to get really annoyed with how this game has morphed into a HUGE pay to play game. The creators are not listening to the players who have help build this great game instead they just care about lining their pockets, shameful :(. What happens when all the skilled players just pack it in and leave? All that will be left is a bunch of golders with zero clue how to play this game. Even now it's like playing a chess match with a guy who keeps putting their pieces back on the board after you have taken them off. Where is the fun in t