Airborne Troops

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Airborne Troops

I am hoping to see Airborne Troops are introduced into this game. I am very new to this game...I've only been playing for ten (10) days but I think the introduction of Airborne troops and their transports would add an interesting dynamic to this game.

Airborne troops were experimental in many countries (Germany, Russia, and the U.S.A.). And a tid bit if trivia information (in case anyone who reads this is on Jeopardy someday), the Soviet Union actually experimented with Airborne troops by having the men hanging on/attached to the wing of the aircraft and once over the Drop Zone (DZ), they would simply detach/let go and parachute down. Needless to say that method did not work very well.

However, with this game simulating WWII, and since the history of the Airborne really flourished out of the needs of war, I would like everyone who agrees or just want to see another dynamic added to the game to post replies and forward this to all your friends/Alliance members. Perhaps we can get the Airborne back into the fight of WWII!

Thank you and please post any and all replies both positive and negative...I am interested in all opinions...

JWFrink

P.S. The idea of Vertical Envelopment (Airborne) got its first breath of life with the idea of developing parachutes for the pilots in WWI.
    • Pablo22510 wrote:

Yeah, most of us would definitely like to see airborne troops in the game, but the community isn't going to debate it anymore because we've debated it countless times already.
      Original idea. More debate needed, never discussed before.
      :00000441: Forum Gang Commissar :00000441:

Black Lives Matter!!!!! All Lives Matter!!!!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

• I also think paratroopers are a good unit...