The most cursed thing you've seen in your game?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Most cursed thing I've seen in my games:

1)AI units moving through stacks and taking out artillery.

2) Moving units,the arrows go from white/orange to black/orange to confirm the order and the timer starts ticking,then I leave game quickly but when I return an hour later, those units have not moved an inch, I have to give the commands again.

3) Artillery not firing,even if you give it a command or it's within range of enemy.

4) Revolts-maybe I'm a noob but I still can't understand it.The most buildings I construct is Propaganda offices.How strong/big must a garrison be in order not to revolt? I'm tired of loosing units in a province that revolts.Sometimes even with all three levels of propaganda office the province revolts.
      So what am I doing wrong that creates the revolts?
    • Vanrendo wrote:

4) Revolts-maybe I'm a noob but I still can't understand it.The most buildings I construct is Propaganda offices.How strong/big must a garrison be in order not to revolt? I'm tired of loosing units in a province that revolts.Sometimes even with all three levels of propaganda office the province revolts.

So what am I doing wrong that creates the revolts?
      1) I personally find propaganda offices to be a useless waste of resources I could be putting towards either industry or recruiting stations, since the difference they've made is negligible.
      2) The easiest way to prevent a mass revolt is to time the capture of an enemy capital to happen just before daychange, as this will boost every province's morale by 10%. (Although admittedly this can be for a given value of 'easiest'.)
      3) Usually I find a garrison of even one army is sufficient if it has a reasonable number of hitpoints left. By the sounds of it this doesn't do for you; I wouldn't know why.
      Her Ladyship Aragosta